Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Demant Director of Athletics 509-777-3600 tdemant@whitworth.edu
Jo Ann Wagstaff Associate AD / Head Tennis Coach 509-777-4311 jwagstaff@whitworth.edu
Helen Higgs Asst. AD - Compliance / Head Basketball Coach 509-777-4376 hhiggs@whitworth.edu
Steve Flegel Asst. AD - Sports Information 509-777-3239 sflegel@whitworth.edu
Andrew Forhan Sports Information Assistant aforhan@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC 509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Bob Castle Asst. AD - Development and Sales 509-777-4407 rschloss@whitworth.edu
Jack Burns Faculty Athletics Representative 509-777-4445 jburns@whitworth.edu
Claudia Gallagher Program Coordinator 509-777-3235 cgallagher@whitworth.edu
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee Program Coordinator 509-777-3224 jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Bosh Head Athletics Trainer 509-777-3728 jbosh@whitworth.edu
Shane Wibel Assistant Athletic Trainer 509-777-3478 swibel@whitworth.edu
Sarah Cummings Assistant Athletic Trainer 509-777-3216 scummings@whitworth.edu
Cheree Sauer Assistant Athletics Trainer 509-777-3464 csauer@whitworth.edu
Edward Reisman, MD Team Physician
Barbara Brandon, DO Team Physician

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Toby Schwarz Head Cross Country Coach 509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC 509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Jeff Rahn Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Beth Abbey Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Sandberg Head Coach 509-777-4416 rodneysandberg@whitworth.edu
Alan Stanfield Offensive Coordinator 509-777-3705 astanfield@whitworth.edu
Adam Richbart Defensive Coordinator 509-777-3415 arichbart@whitworth.edu
Jason Tobeck ST Coordinator / Receivers / Recruiting Coordinator 509-777-4329 jtobeck@whitworth.edu
Jay Tully Dir. of Strength and Conditioning / Defensive Backs 509-777-4530 jaytully@whitworth.edu
Matt Miethe Offensive Line Coach 509-777-3419
Matt Johnson Running Backs
Adam Lindly Linebackers
Joel Clark Quarterbacks
Jim Puryear Defensive Asst.

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Cathey Head Soccer Coach 509-777-4385 mcathey@whitworth.edu
Bryan Olson Asst. Soccer Coach bolson@whitworth.edu
Steven Acosta Graduate Asst. Coach (360) 250-9323 sacosta@whitworth.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jael Hagerott Head Soccer Coach 509-777-4206 jhagerott@whitworth.edu
Daman Hagerott Asst. Soccer Coach 509-777-4316 dhagerott@whitworth.edu
Kevin Moon Asst. Soccer Coach
Steven Acosta Graduate Asst. Coach (360) 250-9323 sacosta@whitworth.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kati Bodecker Head Volleyball Coach 509-777-4391 kbodecker@whitworth.edu
Jamie Pancho Asst. Volleyball

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Logie Head Men's Basketball Coach 509-777-4422 mlogie@whitworth.edu
Damion Jablonski Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach 509-777-4415 djablonski@whitworth.edu
Patrick Frost Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 509-777-4415 pfrost@whitworth.edu
Zach Payne Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 509-777-4415 zpayne15@my.whitworth.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Helen Higgs Asst. AD - Compliance / Head Basketball Coach 509-777-4376 hhiggs@whitworth.edu
Alecia Wilson Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 509-777-4315 awilson@whitworth.edu
David Pratt Asst. Women's Basketball
Chene Cooper Graduate Asst. Women's Basketball
Morgan Jo Wolff Graduate Asst. Women's Basketball

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Schadt Head Swimming Coach 509-777-4778 sschadt@whitworth.edu
Gary Kessie Asst. Swimming Coach 509-777-4246 gkessie@whitworth.edu
Christina Colvin Asst. Swimming Coach ccolvin@whitworth.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Ramsay Head Baseball Coach 509-777-4394 dramsay@whitworth.edu
Jon Whiteside Assistant Baseball Coach
CJ Perry Pitching/Strength and Conditioning Coach cperry@whitworth.edu
Ryne Webb Infield Coach
Seth Haehl Volunteer Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Warren Friedrichs Head Golf Coach 509-777-4375 wfriedrichs@whitworth.edu
Emily Guthrie Assistant Golf Coach eguthrie13@my.whitworth.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Cristal Brown Head Softball Coach 509-777-4397 cristalbrown@whitworth.edu
Randy Clark Assistant Softball Coach randyclark@whitworth.edu
Alicia Blake Assistant Coach 509-777-4397

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Shanks Head Tennis Coach 509-777-3726 mshanks@whitworth.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jo Ann Wagstaff Associate AD / Head Tennis Coach 509-777-4311 jwagstaff@whitworth.edu
Rachel Aldridge Asst. Women's Tennis Coach 360-431-4628 rburns@whitworth.edu
Colin Storm Asst. Coach cstorm@whitworth.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Toby Schwarz Head Track & Field Coach 509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC 509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Travis Howell Asst. TF - Horizontal Jumps
Jeff Rahn Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Bob Omlin Asst. TF - Strength Training
Eloise Cappellano Asst. TF - Throws
Derrick Dewindt Throwers Strength and Conditioning
Beth Abbey Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance
Jon Simpson Asst. TF - Sprints, Relays

View: Mobile | Desktop